About College

The College of Engineering, Science & Technology (CEST) is one of the largest College at the Fiji National University that offers both Technical and Vocational Education and Training (TVET) and Higher Education programmes in Engineering, Science and Technology, ranging from Certificate III to Doctor of Philosophy (PhD).

The College’s goal is to produce graduates who are qualified with the right skills and are ready to be engaged in whatever field of work that they have been trained in. CEST encourages “hands-on” training components in the workshops and labs that simulates the ‘real work’ environment and we work closely with the relevant industries to make sure that we are producing quality graduates to meet their human resources need and their capacity for the future.

The Construction Industry Council (CIC) office is located within Derrick Campus, Samabula is a testimony to the good relationship that we have with industry stakeholders.

The College comprises of a total of seven (7) Schools, and these are:

  1. School of Building & Civil Engineering,
  2. School of Electrical & Electronics Engineering,
  3. School of Mechanical Engineering,
  4. School of Pure Sciences,
  5. School of Applied Sciences,
  6. School of Mathematical & Computing Science and
  7. School of Transport.

The College offers more than a hundred (100) programmes in various disciplines across the seven schools. The programme are offered in Quarter (8 weeks) mode for the Certificate programmes, while the Aviation, Diploma, Bachelors and Postgraduate level programmes are offered in Semester mode (18 weeks). CEST programmes are available at different campuses and venues including; Derrick Campus-Samabula, Nabua, Labasa, Ba, Namaka, Natabua, Narere and Nasinu. Students are requested to check and confirm where they want to pursue their programme of studies before enrolling.

The College promotes a positive and healthy learning environment that accepts the multi-cultural ethic and religious background of students and staff working together for our sustainable future.


The College recognizes the value in getting international accreditation and benchmarking of our programmes. We are currently pursuing the international accreditation of the Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) programmes in Civil, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering and the related Diploma programmes with Engineering NZ (ENZ).

  • Bachelor of Engineering (Honors) Civil
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Honors) Electrical Engineering
  • Bachelor of Engineering (Honours) Mechanical
  • Diploma in Engineering (Civil)
  • Diploma in Engineering (Electrical)
  • Diploma in Engineering (Mechanical)

We are working towards the TVET institutional accreditation of the College.

The College of Engineering, Science and Technology is a key driver for progress and development in the country and we invite you to come and join us; and play your role in the nation’s future!