Message From the Acting Vice-Chancellor
Professor James Pounder

On 15 February 2010, Fiji National University formally opened its doors for business. The University was created by virtue of the Fiji National University Act 2009 which amalgamated six government higher education colleges, each of which had a long and distinguished academic history: Fiji School of Medicine (est. 1885). Fiji School of Nursing (est. 1893). Fiji College of Advanced Education (est. 1947). Fiji College of Agriculture (est. 1954). Fiji Institute of Technology (est. 1963). Lautoka Teachers’ College (est. 1978). In addition to the six founding colleges, the Training and Productivity Authority of Fiji (est. 1973) also became part of the...Read More

Upcoming Events

15 Jul
THFT Mini Graduation 1st Semester
Venue: Nadi
Hosted By: National Training Productivity Center
23 Jul
Engineering & Science Fair
Venue: Derrick Campus
Hosted By: College of Engineering, Science & Technology
28 Jul
World Hepatitis Day
Hosted By: College of Medicine, Nursing & Health Sciences


All Colleges

College of Agriculture, Fisheries & Forestry

College of Business, Hospitality & Tourism Studies

College of Engineering, Science & Technology

College of Humanities & Education

College of Medicine, Nursing & Health Sciences

National Training & Productivity Centre

  • 1800s
  • 1900s
  • 1910s
  • 1920s
  • 1930s
  • 1940s
  • 1950s
  • 1960s
  • 1970s
  • 1980s
  • 1990s
  • 2000s
  • 2010+