CHIPSR Reference Group Members

The purpose of this group is to provide advisory support and strategic direction to assist CHIPSR in fulfilling its mandate. The main objectives of the RG is:

  •          To provide strategic support and advice
  •          To oversee and ensure CHIPSR is fulfilling its mandate
  •          To receive reports on the work progress of CHIPSR and provide advice and support

The current members of the reference group are as follows:

                                                             CHIPSR Reference Group Members

Dean - CMNHS

Fiji National University

Dr. Wayne Irava

CHIPSR Coordinator, Fiji National University

Dr. Devina Nand

Director Epidemiology, Ministry of Health, Fiji

Dr. Ravi Rannan-Eliya


Institute for Health Policy (IHP),

Sri Lanka

Dr.  Shakil Ahmed

Nossal Institute Ltd, University of Melbourne

Ms. Emi Chutaro

Executive Director

Pacific Island Health Officers Association (PIHOA)

Dr Nhan Tran

Manager – HQ/HSR Alliance for Health Policy & Systems Research, WHO Health Systems and Innovation Cluster

Dr Ezekiel Nukuro

Coordinator, Pacific Health Systems and Policy Team,

World Health Organization Division of Pacific Technical Support

Suva, Fiji

Dr Jito Vanualailai

Director Research, University of the South Pacific,


Dr Teuila Percival

Consultant Paediatrician

Director Pacific Health, School of Population Health

Faculty of Medical and Health Sciences

University of Auckland

Dr. Berlin Kafoa

Project Team Leader

Strengthening Specialized Clinical Services in the Pacific (SSCSIP)

Fiji National University

Mr.  Sunia Soaki

Senior Adviser

Policy, Planning and Performance

Public Health Division

Secretariat of the pacific Community (SPC)